Early Voting

The early voting period takes place from October 24 through November 3. Early voting is similar to absentee voting, but you don't need a reason or excuse to vote early.
  1. IN PERSON
  2. BY MAIL OR EMAIL

Step 1 - Make Sure You Are Registered To Vote


  • Not registered to vote? You can register online if you are a United States citizen, a resident of Massachusetts, and will be 18 on or before Election Day on Tuesday, November 8.
  • You have until October 19 to register to vote for the November 8 election.

Step 2 - Early Voting Location and Hours



  • The early voting location, Town Hall, 1 Main Street, is accessible to voters with disabilities. The AutoMark machines for voters who need help marking their ballots.
  • During the early voting period, Pepperell Town Hall will be open for early voting as follows:
Monday, October 24 from 8 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 25 from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, October 26 from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, October 27 from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday, October 28 CLOSED
Saturday, October 29 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Monday, October 31 from 8 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 1 from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, November 2 from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, November 3 from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday, November 4 CLOSED

Step 3 - Go Vote Early!



  • If you plan to vote early, you have until 8 p.m. on November 3.
  • If you miss the early voting period, you can still vote on Election Day, November 8.