Public Schools
Pepperell is a part of the North Middlesex Regional School District (NMRSD), which administers each public school, except for the Nashoba Valley Technical High School. The other two towns in the district, Townsend and Ashby, also have local elementary schools, but all three towns share the North Middlesex Regional High School. More information on the North Middlesex Regional School District, school administration, and the individual schools is available at the NMRSD website.

Street Address
Varnum Brook Elementary School
10 Hollis Street, Pepperell
K - 4
Nissitissit Middle School
22 Chace Avenue, Pepperell
5 - 8
North Middlesex Regional High School
19 Main Street, Townsend
9 - 12
Nashoba Valley Technical High School
100 Littleton Road, Westford
9 - 12
Francis W. Parker Charter Essential School
49 Antietan Street, Devens
7 - 12

Vocation High School

The Nashoba Valley Technical High School is the region's vocation high school, serving students from the towns of Chelmsford, Groton, Littleton, Pepperell, Shirley, Townsend, and Westford. Nashoba Tech combines traditional high school academics with career-oriented training in a wide range of programs.

 Charter Schools

Charter schools in Massachusetts are licensed by the Commonwealth and are a part of the public school system. Enrollment is typically based on a public lottery for interested students.

District Administration

The administration of the NMRSD and the Nashoba Valley Technical High School are overseen by separate school committees, made up of members from each of the communities served. The NMRSD School Committee is an elected, nine-member board that includes three Pepperell representatives, as well as three at-large members, who may be Pepperell residents but are elected collectively by the three towns. The Nashoba Tech School Committee is an appointed, 14-member board with three Pepperell representatives and one alternate.

Private Schools

Street Address
Maple Dene Elementary School
83 Hollis Street, Pepperell
K - 6
Oxbow Schoolhouse
270 Barnum Road, Devens
1 - 6
Country Day School of the Holy Union           
14 Main Street, Groton
PK - 8
Applewild School
120 Prospect Street, Fitchburg
K - 8
Groton School
Farmers Row, Groton
8 - 12
Lawrence Academy
Powderhouse Road, Groton
9 - 12