School Committee - Nashoba Tech

The Nashoba Valley Technical High School offers students from Pepperell, Chelmsford, Groton, Littleton, Shirley, Westford, and Townsend a career-oriented high school alternative. The fourteen-member School Committee that oversee school administration has members from all seven towns based on relative student representation as follows (subject to change every ten years):

3 members from Pepperell
3 members from Chelmsford
2 members from Townsend
2 members from Westford
1 member from Groton
1 members from Littleton
1 member from Shirley

Each town also appoints an alternate to serve at any meeting a regular member cannot attend.

The Committee Chair is elected from the Committee membership annually, as are the Vice-Chair and Secretary.

Current Membership

All membership terms are for three years and are appointed by a town appointing committee made up of the Town Moderator, the Board of Selectman, the Nashoba Tech Superintendent, and representation from the North Middlesex School Committee.

Activities (directed by the Commonwealth of Massachusetts) 
The School Committee oversees school administration, sets district school policies, makes employment decisions regarding the District's School Superintendent, and negotiates employee wide benefits packages.

Meeting Schedule
The School Committee meets the second Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m. at Nashoba Tech.

Minutes to past Nashoba Tech School Committee meetings are posted on the Nashoba Tech website's School Committee section.