Affordable Housing Trust

Trust Members

Mark Mathews Select Board Member June 30, 2025
Jenny Gingras Member June 30, 2024
Peter March Member June 30, 2024
April Babbit Member June 30, 2025
Amanda Huntington Member June 30, 2024
Marilyn Tremblay Member June 30, 2024
Cherie Farina Member June 30, 2024

The Board of Trustees consists of seven Trustees, who shall be appointed by the Select Board and includes a member of the Select Board as required by MGL Chapter 44, Section 55C. The Trustees will serve for a term of two years, except that three of the initial Trustee appointments shall be for a term of one year, and the persons so appointed for one year may be reappointed for a full two-year term at the discretion of the Select Board. Two members of the Trust do not have to be residents and may be appointed by the Select Board. 

The purpose of the Trust shall be to provide for the preservation and creation of affordable housing in the Town of Pepperell for the benefit of low- and moderate - income households, as defined by the Massachusetts Department of Housing and Community Development (DHCD) or successor agency and for the funding of community housing, as defined in and in accordance with the provisions of MGL Chapter 44, Section 55C. 

Please see the link below to view the Town of Pepperell Affordable Housing Trust Fund / Declaration of Trust.

Town of Pepperell Affordable Housing Trust Fund / Declaration of Trust